discover ojai ca
 

Zillow 5 Star Reviews for Trent Jones and Andro Kotula

All of the following 5 start reviews were posted to the Zillow Site at

https://www.zillow.com/profile/Ask-Now-Real-Estate/#reviews


Page 1

01/11/2018 - zuser20151112085644228

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Ojai, CA.

Andro and Trent are a dream team for Ojai. Together their experience and knowledge of Ojai and real estate was beyond helpful and such a bonus. We bought our house 100% thanks to Andro's magic touch!
 

09/08/2017 - billpalladini

Sold a home in 2017 in Mira Monte, Ojai, CA 93023.

These guys are real pros and I mean that in the best sense possible. No BS, no excuses, just great at knowing properties, what t hey are worth, issues confronting buyer and seller and how to get the job done!

Also great at resolving issues that always come up during escrow from surprises to repairs and dealing with buyers agents and issues
 

12/04/2016 - R m Johnston

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Ojai, CA.

I do not write reviews, however, am convicted to make an exception in this experience. Living in our home for 22 years I knew we were in good, trusting, dependable hands with Andro and Trent when I made the call to Andro to sell our home and find us a new one. With multiple showings, the right and dealing with buyers agents and issues
 

10/31/2016 - keolani28

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Ojai, CA.

Andro was totally hands-on and involved in the process of selling my Ojai home from the very first phone call. He worked tirelessly to prepare the house, get it on the market and get it sold to the best buyer possible. He is extremely responsive, hard-working and honest. Everyone at Ask Now cares about their clients, their hometown and will take great care of you! 
 

06/05/2016 - cdengle49

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Ojai, CA.

Locals selling our house and thought of Andro right away when we made the decision. He has good local experience, sound grasp of the economics of real estate, a very easy manor in his dealings and an upbeat and positive approach. He went the extra mile in many ways, keeping usabreast of the process and acting as an effective go-between with our buyers. I would recommend him for any real estate transaction in the Ojai Valley area. Thanks for all your help Andro Kotula!
 


Page 2

06/04/2016 - judith rodenbeck

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Ojai, CA.

Trent and Andro went above and beyond! From identifying relevant properties to working with the seller, the mortgage broker and title company, and negotiating with local tradespeople, they have been speedy, communicative, and now, post-purchase, super-helpful.
 

05/30/2016 - janetsager

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Ojai, CA.

It was a wonderful experience working with Andro, and we whole-heartedly recommend him. He not not only guided us to a perfect home, he pro-actively advised us on every detail, attending to us ever step of the way. His performance on our behalf was worth more than 5 stars.

04/13/2016 - gloriagerace

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Ojai, CA.

Our experience with Andro Kotula and Trent Jones was over-the-top perfect in everyday. We have been homeowners for 30 years, having bought and sold our houses several times, and NEVER have we had such knowledgeable, attentive, and responsive realtors. Andro went well beyond the call of duty with every detail, giving us the sense that we were in very capable and caring hands. We can't praise him enough!
 

08/13/2015 - zuser20150510201038890

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Ojai, CA.

My experience with Trent is beyond words. Hospitality and warmth are added along with his being an unbelievably wonderful realtor/person. He took me out for chai tea in between house hunting, went to see a play with his family, and lit my water heater pilot in my new home! What an extraordinary fellow and now friend. He even gave us an air conditioning unit! I highly recommend him!!!!
 

08/06/2015 - kingshoppingirl

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Ojai, CA.

Trent Jones is the best realtor I have ever had. He went over and beyond his real estate responsibilities, he made sure everything went smooth, met contractors for me, followed up on work that needed to be done, I have never felt more confident in a Realtor in my whole life time of selling houses. I would highly recommend Trent Jones to sell your home. He is fantastic, honest and trustworthy.


Page 3

06/10/2015 - davecipriani

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Ojai, CA.

Trent & Andro were great. We totally loved working with them. They were quick to respond, friendly, helpful and thorough, very down to earth folks. Never felt pushed into anything, and always felt that we good honest answers to questions. Highly recommend them!
 

06/05/2015 - EddieJaun

We worked with Trent to view and buy our house in Ojai. He took the hassle and worry out of the whole process and helped connect us to the right people for mortgage and such advice. Definitely patient with us and very knowledgable! I would recommend his service to anyone looking to buy in Ojai and surrounding area.

04/20/2015 - Stephanie ONeill13

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Ojai, CA.

The home-buying experience was a pleasure, thanks to Andro Kotula and Trent Jones. From searching for a house that suited my desires and lifestyle to helping me through the loan process and now in the post-purchase phase, I have nothing but great things to say about Andro and Trent! I will absolutely recommend them to all who are searching to buy a home in Ojai.

4/10/2015

Purchased a home 214 in Meiners Oaks, Ojai, CA 93023

Letter posted to Zillow: Almost a year has passed since we rented the lovely home you helped us find in wonderful Meiners Oaks. You worked with us for nearly a year while we searched for our dream and you recognized the "diamond in the rough" before we walked in the front door. You continued to help us after escrow, providing resources for the next 10 months while we worked to complete the remodel. Your words of encouragement never failed to inspire us. We consider you a quality, "custom" realtor.

Thank You,

Irene & Toby

3/20/2015

Bought a Single Family Home

Trent recently helped us through the process of purchasing our first home and could not have been more helpful and knowledgeable. He was very patient with the questions we had, showing us multiple listings that could work for us. Instead of the stressful process we expected, it was actually really exciting, and we have Trent to thank for that. It was truly a pleasure doing business with him and we will absolutely be calling him again in the future for any of our real estate needs...give him a call you'll be so happy that you did!


Page 4

03/15/2015 - hawkkoch

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Ojai, CA.

My wife and I had never met Andro before finding our house - and his information - on Zillow. We literally could not be more impressed or grateful than we are to Andro for his expertise, his humor, his diligence and his willingness to provide whatever was needed…..and that included unpacking a box or two. If you're looking for a realtor that will leave no stone unturned, Andro Kotula is your guy. He sure is ours!
 

01/27/2015 - tbbabayco

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Ojai, CA.

Trent was an excellent agent for us as first-time home buyers. He was knowledgable about the market, patient with our requests, and was very responsive. He made the home-buying process easy. Furthermore, he was straight forward throughout the process. I would highly recommend him to other home buyers, first time or otherwise. Thank you Trent!
 

10/30/2014 - jmarkes

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Ojai, CA.

This past August 2014 I had to travel from GA to Ojai CA to get my father's home ready to sell because he could no longer live there by himself after 40yrs. I only had 10 days to clear out a full house, clean it and make minor repairs and place it for sale. After doing extensive research I interviewed several realtors and decided on Andro Kotula. I am very happy that I did! With Andro's contacts in the area and my supervision of the project, my father's house was ready for Caravan in 10 days and I had my first offer 3 days later. In two months time the house has closed escrow and sold for very close to listing price. The entire process went very smoothly and Andro is very customer service oriented and very professional. He was very prompt to answer all of my questions via email or phone and went out of his way to ensure I was happy with his service. This is the first home I have ever sold, then add my father's situation with doing part of this long distance and only 10 days available for me to be on location to the mix. Andro made it stress free and I would highly recommend his services to anyone!! Started out with a realtor and ended up with a friend. Thanks again for everything Andro!

10/06/2014 - julianoahsfarm

Bought a home in 2014 in Casitas Springs, Ventura, CA 93001.

I have worked directly with Andro, and behind the scenes with Trent on two purchases, Ojai and Ventura. They handle the situation as if it were their own home. Andro has taken time to go to the county of Ventura, office of records, to investigate permits,etc. on both properties. He also took personal time to be with inspectors, and he has supplied us with a long list of services from plumbers to electricians-all have worked out well. One of the properties is a 1908 property which needs much restoration. I would encourage anyone looking for a home to contact this office, I not only have beautiful properties but a professional team always willing to help me.

04/25/2014 - vjacklin

Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Channel Islands Beach, Oxnard, CA 93035.

Trent was very patient and had great expertise in the RE field. He returned calls promptly and also helped me every step of the way. He was always responsive to my needs and was able to do great negotiation on my behalf.. I highly recommend Trent and I will always use him as my RE agent.


Page 5

03/08/2014 - naominightshade

Bought a home in 2014.

Looking for a home with Trent and Ando is like having a family member at your back. They went to the city records for me do do research, they helped me find contractors who did good jobs, they spoke with an oil company for me. (The property was a complicated one, as you might have guessed.) They They  advocated on my behalf at every turn.

My point though, is that at all times I felt like they were on my side, that they were willing and happy to do all kinds of work on my behalf. I never felt rushed or pressured. It was clear to me that they wanted me to be happy with my purchase and that they really meant it and that it wasn't just about the money but about integrity as well. This was a great experience. 

01/18/2014 - brucewestbrook

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Ojai, CA.

Recently, my wife was diagnosed with a disability that required her to live in a sunny place away from the Seattle weather. We found Trent on line and were impressed with his experience, and knowledge. Although he knew this would be a long distance purchase he did not hesitate to take us on as his clients. Trent truly went the extra mile, given our unique situation, when I could not be there he acted in my stay. He secured the home we wanted and negotiated with care and respect of all parties involved. I recommend Trent as your agent and know you simply cannot go wrong doing so! Thanks Trent….. well done.
 

11/23/2013 - ThyraRT

Bought a home in 2013 in Mira Monte, Ojai, CA 93023.

We can't say enough about how wonderful our experience with Trent Jones was! He really made our home buying experience easy, fun and comforting.

We had a challenge with another property we were selling and Trent went above and beyond the call of duty to send forms to escrow and help out so very much (this was not even a property he was involved with). He's an excellent ambassador for this lovely community of Ojai and we feel as though we have made a friend as well as a realtor. I would recommend Trent Jones to anyone interested in buying property in the lovely Ojai Valley. Our dream has come true.
 

10/31/2013 - judy588

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Oxnard Shores, Oxnard, CA.

We went to see homes every weekend for probably 6 weeks in a row and saw many different houses. Trent was always readily available any time we wanted to see anything We often saw a house many different times and again he was always available to work with our schedule. He had to leave the country in the middle of our negotiations and he made himself available at all times through Skype or e-mail. He is a pleasure to work with.
 

09/15/2013 - user81587735

Bought a home in 2012 in Mira Monte, Ojai, CA 93023.

When my wife and I started looking for a home in the OJai area we were fortunate enough to come across Ask Now Real Estate on line. That bit of good luck led us to Trent and Andro. After almost two years of patiently helping us look for the perfect home we finally. found what we were looking for. They helped us find much more than just a home in a truly beautiful area, they helped us find a whole new life style. They really worked hard for us, never lost there patience with all of our questions, phone calls and e-mails. We always felt that open, transparent, honest feeling through all of the ups and downs of buying a home. It's been several months since we closed and Trent and Andro are still willing to help us with things concerning our new home. We truly value our new friendships with Trent and Andro and I can't say enough good about Ask Now Real Estate. Mike and Barb Rugo.
 


Page 6

09/11/2013 - user8260320

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Ojai, CA.

Andro is the most thorough realtor I've ever met. From beginning to end, Andro was there on top of every detail. It seems he never tires of dealing with his clients from small to large concerns. Andro is honest, sincere and concerned for both sides of the deal. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
 

09/09/2013 - user6482495

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Ojai, CA.

We found Trent Jones to be very attentive and professional. He went above and beyond to help us when we were looking for a tenant for the home we purchased. We would highly recommend Trent to anyone in need of realtor services!

07/07/2013 - user9864060

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Santa Paula, CA.

Because I have a modest income, I was looking for a home at the lower price range. Trent made me feel like I was just as important a client as was someone looking for a much more expensive house. He sent frequent suggestions regarding properties that might appeal to me, was very available to me when I wanted to tour a prospective home, was very patient with my questions, and expert at guiding me through the whole process. I couldn't be more pleased with Trent Jones as a realtor.
 

06/04/2013 - user1785745

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Ojai, CA.

I highly recommend Trent Jones for the Ojai/Ventura real estate market areas. I first contacted Trent and Andro approximately 12 months before actually purchasing a property. I had a 2-3 year purchase time frame but wanted to become familiar with the market slowly and methodically. Being from the San Francisco Bay Area and only slightly familiar with Ojai, I made the decision to select a buyer’s representative to help me find the right property. From the first contact via email, Trent was professional and easy to work with. He was responsive to all my inquiries and thoughts. Trent is extremely knowledgeable about the area and individual properties; and his website is well designed with plenty of valuable information. During several trips to Ojai, Trent showed me properties and the different areas of Ojai. I eventually saw a home on his Discover Ojai web site and asked Trent to do some research on it. The rest, as they say, is history. Trent guided me through all the complexities and paperwork of the transaction. More importantly, he kept the process on track and on time under unusually trying circumstances. He was very proactive in making sure every last detail was taken care including clearing the property of furniture and miscellaneous items the seller had left behind so that we could move in on time. Like I said in the beginning, I highly recommend Trent.

05/05/2013 - user0407271

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Ojai, CA.

Highly competent, supportive, calm, trustworthy, and proactive, Andro Kotula and Trent Jones are an outstanding realty team! I am grateful Andro was my realtor for the purchase of my home in the Ojai Valley. From first contact well past the closing of escrow, Andro proved himself in every way that counts. I value highly that Andro did everything he said he would do to successfully represent me in my real estate transaction. Any phone call or email I sent, Andro responded to immediately. Any question I had, Andro answered via wise advice from his own experience in the field. Any problem that cropped up along the way, Andro solved.
 

Trent and Andro successfully guided me through escrow, including meeting personally with various inspectors and conducting careful research on my behalf regarding the property I purchased. Andro clearly had my best interests in mind from start to finish. In fact, just as I was about to give up on one aspect of negotiating with the seller of my property Andro kept at it on my behalf. As a result, his proactive support saved me thousand of dollars in costly repairs work. My home purchase was not a simple one yet Andro made it feel that way. His diligence with client satisfaction, his excellent negotiation and communication skills with the seller's realtor, and his personal warmth, patience, and thoughtfulness are all stellar components of his professional practice.
 

Andro's constant attention to the details and deadlines of the purchase did not end at close of escrow. He contacted me regularly as I moved into my dream home, to ensure all was well. When an unexpected issue cropped up, Andro immediately handled it for me, once again saving me time and expense. My sense is that Andro anchors his real estate work to a high degree of professional integrity and a steadfast commitment to client service. I'm completely satisfied and delighted I choose him as my realtor. I highly recommend Andro Kotula, and his realty partner Trent Jones, to any buyer or seller seeking excellence and integrity from realtors: thank goodness there are real estate professionals like these two out there!
 


Page 7

05/03/2013 - user2624776

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Oxnard Shores, Oxnard, CA.

My husband and I started looking for another 1031 TIC property, from Ventura County to Bakersfield, well over one year ago. From the moment that I made contact with Andro, our journey of finding just the right property for us was made enjoyable, fun, adventurous and memorable! Andro was able to locate every type of property category from all of the criterion we had formed. Andro was able to accomodate our property needs and has experience in many types of properties from beach/vacation homes to residential and commercial types.
 

Andro Kotula is professional, knowledgeable, and a sincere person with intense integrity. My husband and I felt that he truly listened to our needs and wants and he saw what we were looking for immediately. We trusted him, his judgement, and resourcefulness. This was vitally important as we were open to many various types of TIC opportunities. Andro is the type of Agent that all agents could aspire to become! He knows the market and is very flexible in his schedule, attitude and ideas. But, at the same time, he has a direction to where he can lead YOU, the individual for what is best for your situation. Also, Andro's relationships with local lenders and escrow companies made this transaction and the repairs after the purchase so much easier.
 

We considered him a "team member or partner" in our property search. Andro is the RARE agent who truly empathizes with his client and even the other Agent's buyer or seller. The day our seller needed to be moved out, it was not the seller's agent, but Andro OUR agent, and myself, that drove the seller to her temporary residence in good faith. I can't name very many agents who would do that, with no strings attached--just to be a kind human being, over and over again. I can honestly say that we have made a long time friend of Andro. We even kept telling him the last few months of traveling up and down Northern and Southern California, looking for various types of properties, that we couldn't imagine NOT being in future contact with him, because of the relationship that we forged with him. We met his partner, Trent Jones on one occasion and I appreciated his feedback to a few properties that we were looking at that day. I can't say enough good things about our experience with Andro Kotula and the Ask Now Real Estate Team.
 

03/29/2013 - user6265097

We originally found Trent Jones by reading favorable reviews on Zillow and decided to give him a call to sell my Mom's mobile home in the Ojai area. We were very happy with his knowledge of the area and timely responses throughout the entire process. A buyer was found quickly and the closing process was also smooth. Highly recommended.
 

02/28/2013 - milligank

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in South Pasadena, CA.

Trent is the most patient and understanding agent in the world. He went above and beyond for us. He was always ready to take us to view homes at the drop of the hat. He listened to our needs and worked long hours to help find just the right home. This took the better part of two years. Now that we have found a home we can hardly wait to have Trent and his family near by and come over often.We feel like we have a great friend and the best agent in all of Ventura county . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TRENT HE IS THE BEST

02/28/2013 - user263245

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Montalvo, Ventura, CA.

Trent was great to work with. I have bought and sold many home in my lifetime and have to say this was one of the best experiences ever. Trent addressed any concerns we had, answered all of our questions, and in general was a joy to work with.

01/31/2013 - user4224832

Bought a home in 2013 in Mira Monte, Ojai, CA 93023.

I think it is very important for a buyer to have professionals like Trent and Andro work on the buyer's behalf throughout the entire process, from assessment through negotiation and final document signing. Trent intuitively knew how to bargain with the seller and how to arrive at our desired price and terms, without compromising the sentiments of the seller. We arrived at a purchase price nearly 30% below what had been previously asked, all due to my agent's knowledge of the market and the specific circumstances regarding the particular property. They are an energetic team that stays on the target until the title is conveyed.


Page 8

01/15/2013 -

 

user0327647
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Ojai, CA.

Andro is very informative and personable at the same time. He really becomes a friend to all whom he works with and you can tell that he really enjoys what he does. He has the patience that is required to selling a house and giving the support during the sometimes very lengthy process that the  banks take to close. Most of all he is practical and always emphasizes the positive of every home while at the same time acknowledging the other aspects. Friendly, kind and good energy to be around while anyone is looking for their sacred home space. 

07/30/2012 - user977705

Bought a home in 2012 in Encinitas, CA 92023.

My fiance and I just closed on a home in Ojai which Trent Jones at Ask Now Investments represented us on. From the second I met Trent, I knew that his no nonsense attitude and straight forward negotiating skills would serve us well as we dove into the complicated and murky waters of an extremely  involved short sale. Trent and his team went above and beyond for us in every way, and helped us on an almost daily basis to close the deal. His network of movers and shakers made our first home purchase not only possible, but easy. We are thrilled with the great buy we got and how Trent enabled us to do it on terms that worked for us. He has earned our business, friendship, and referrals, I don't think there is a better realtor in this area hands down.

07/09/2012 - user443807

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Ojai, CA.

We first started looking for a low-cost mobile home in Ojai, about 6 months ago, through a friend. Trent emailed us with some listings, even though we had seen another mobile with their agent. We looked though many listings & emailed Trent with our interest in one. He was so gracious to help us,  even though we needed a very low-cost mobile. He spent many hours showing us mobile homes. Most of our dealings were over the phone & email as we live 2 1/2 hours away. Trent is very gracious, business-like and friendly. The mobile we were interested in had an open house that Trent took us to. Trent left the country, and and left us in the very capable hands of his son-in-law, Andro. He is also a friendly knowledgeable professional. He made sure the place was cleaned up.We made an offer, which was accepted. During much of the latter dealings, Trent was in Greece & kept in touch with us with email, and phone. Taking time for us during his vacation was very impressing to us. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend their Ask Now Real Estate firm to anyone. This was a very nice learning experience for us. Ronnie and Anna Bright, Lancaster, Ca. 93535

07/08/2012 - user96291065

Bought and sold a Condo home in 2012 in Ojai, CA.

Not long ago my husband and I decided that we would like to purchase a home in a senior community. We asked Trent to list our condo in Ojai and to negotiate a buy of the property. Unfortunately, the property we were interested in showed up with several problems that were not to our liking so we  decided not to go through with the deal. Trent recommended the inspector who was very complete with his remarks. Trent handled our whole situation with masterful grace and professionalism. Trent and Andro are the most sincere realtors we have ever worked with. They often said that they wanted to do what is best for us and they did..


Page 9

05/22/2012 - user0553571

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Ojai, CA.

This team did an excellent job for us. Trent was our main person on this, but Andro was there as needed and with technical expertise. It was good to know that someone was always there for us. They were willing to show us places again and again, and to do research to make sure the places were  right. They also gave their opinions, and backed up those opinions with facts or experience. If we had a differing idea, that was respected, listened to, and taken on board for future reference.

We looked at numerous properties, and when this one came through we were very pleased...except that it was a short sale, and the negotiations went on and on. Our agents never let us down, and never gave up. They stuck to it and got the job done. Even when the job WAS done, they were still there for us and continue to be there for us. They helped out in any way they could, and went above and beyond agents we have worked with before.

In short---highly recommended. You can't go wrong with this group. They are knowledgeable, energetic, easy to get along with, honest, and responsive. They also treat their clients and other real estate agents with consideration and respect--which makes them a pleasure to work with. 

04/23/2012 - user8243091

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Ojai, CA.

On my first visit to Ojai in 2007, I met Trent Jones at Ask Now Investments. He's a no nonsense Texan with a heart bigger than Alaska. It was this trip that planted the seed of potentially leaving our current home in Brooklyn, NY and moving to Ojai. The listings that Trent tirelessly sent me  wouldn't be on sites like Redfin until at least a day or two later. I felt like I had real valuable, exclusive information that I wouldn't have been able to get without working with an actual realtor.

We weren't easy customers to please. We had very specific criteria for the kind of house we wanted, and of course, a very tight budget.

Five years later, Trent sends a listing for a house and says, "You should take a look at this property." It satisfied so many of our requirements, we were astonished. We decided to take the plunge.

His relationships with local lenders / escrow companies made this transaction so incredibly smooth, compared to our experience of trying to buy property in Brooklyn, NY, this felt like a cool breeze on a hot summer day.

I am glad to say that we are now first-time homeowners and if I had to do it all over again, it would most certainly be with Trent Jones at Ask Now Investments.

02/16/2012 - user4459921

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Ojai, CA.

ou can't go wrong with this father/son-in-law team of first-rate realtors. We had no introduction to them and cold-called to see several properties, and were completely happy with their service throughout our search experience. When one is busy the other steps in. Trent is amiable and great at  listening to what you want - knowing where to find it. Andro excels at following through on closing every detail of the deal. Both did a stupendous job for us - and with the kindness and caring you are lucky to find in a business dealing. They thought of things we would have never even considered or thought to ask, including some issues revolving around cleaning up the property prior to the deal being done. Andro and Trent keep on giving too - we still speak often, they have offered up many names of contractors, repairmen and services we seek, and they let us know about cool events in the community. All in all the best experience we've ever had buying a home! 

02/15/2012 - suebroidy

Bought and sold a home in 2009.

Trent Jones was a wonderful help to me when I had to sell my condo. He took all the pain out of negotiations with the bank and his knowledge and attention to detail was tremendously reassuring. Not only a great realtor but a great human being!


Page 10

02/14/2012 - user484734

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Saticoy, Ventura, CA.

I found Trent and Andro through word of mouth, and I'm glad I did. Trent and his listing site were very helpful and Trent and Andro were always willing to answer any and all questions over the phone, e-mail or in person. They followed through with all the arrangements in an efficient manner. Also,  without a doubt in Trent's mind he was vigilant about replacing my stove that was stolen and had come with the house.

Just with that last comment everyone should know that Trent and Andro at Ask Now take care of their clients. It was a please working with them.

02/13/2012 - Anna Lee Hicks

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Ojai, CA.

We had been looking for a house in Ojai for over 4 years and Trent and Andro were really patient with our search! We finally found and bought the house and property of our dreams and really owe it all to them! Like Trent said, "You'll know the right house when you see it!" We're glad we waited  and had such a great team to help us though the overwhelming process of finding and buying a house.

02/02/2012 - Mark Linnett

Bought a Single Family home in 2009 in Silver Strand, Oxnard, CA.
 

I am a licensed Real Estate Salesperson located in Northern California. In searching for a beach vacation home in Ventura County in late '08, we enlisted the assistance of Trent Jones of 'Ask Now Real Estate'. We found him via the internet and didn't know anything about him or 'Ask Now' at the time. You don't have to be so uninformed ... read on...

Trent's middle name should be 'SERVICE'. Any agent can do the paperwork for a real estate transaction and collect their commission, but you will find few in this profession that are as knowledgable and helpful as Trent Jones. If timely COMMUNICATION, constant AVAILABILITY and pesonal INTEGRITY are important to you, then look no further.

After Trent spent countless hours with us to find our dream home, we located a short sale property on Silver Strand Beach. Let's just say, that if it weren't for his dogged persistence and attention to detail over the 6 months that it took to close the deal (May '09) we would certainly not now be enjoying our dream beach vacation home on the Strand. Joyce and I highly recommend Trent Jones to anybody looking for the services of a real estate professional.

Thanks Again Trent!

Mark Linnett s
 

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2012 - evan_austin

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Ojai, CA.
 

Trent and Andro were kind and clear, taking all the time and care we needed as first-time home buyers to explain everything we were asked to read and sign. They were very available to us for viewing homes, and gave us frank assessments of everything we saw. Once we chose, the process was smooth, and they went to bat for us in negotiations with the seller, and everyone got their needs met!
 

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2012 - lauracrary

Sold a home in 2010 in Mira Monte, Ojai, CA 93023.

Local knowledge:
 

Ask Now Real Estate was top notch in selling my home in a short sale! They were always there for me and kept up with the unending paperwork involved . They know the local market well, and I am forever grateful for their professional assistance with my sale. Highly recommended! Thank you Trent and Andro.


Page 11

01/28/2012 - ckbroudy

Bought a Vacant Land home in 2011 in Ojai, CA.

My husband and I both give Andro Kotula of Ask Now Real Estate the highest mark possible. In fact, between 1 and 10 (highest), we give him a 30+. He is far more than his title of real estate agent. He is intelligent with an inquiring mind; knowledgeable and interested in learning more always; dedicated and committed to his clients far beyond the sale; interested and learned in the entire subject of real estate, land and development, including rules, regulations and requirements; plus he is actively involved in the cross fertilization of ideas and expertise between people within the community. We would have never taken on our 20 acres of ranch land, plus building a home, without his inspiration and guidance, and we are more secure knowing we can still call on him for his opinion and advice. We are still blown away by our luck in finding Andro Kotula and Ask Now Real Estate!
 

Highly likely to recommend

01/27/2012 - max newby

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Ojai, CA.

Andro and Trent are tireless, dedicated realtors. Always upbeat and good to go. Though the operation maybe be small they leave no stone unturned in their efforts to give you satisfaction. Sensitivity to the significance of the matter at hand is a hallmark.
 

Highly likely to recommend

01/27/2012 - d.shumaker

Bought a Single Family home in 2009 in Rancho Cucamonga, CA.
 

I was looking for remote open acreage to purchase in the Ventura county area, I encountered "Andro Kotula" of "Ask Now Real Estate" by chance actually, I was greatly impressed by the questions he asked as to my particular needs or wants, rather than as other local Agents first question being, what amount I had to spend. We entered into an agreement and I was further impressed by his knowledge of who to contact for what reasons in regards to County and or Fire regulations. Mr. Kotula guided me through every aspect of all negotiations to complete the purchase, I consider it a great stroke of luck to make his acquaintance and I would not consider any other company for my future Real Estate endeavors.
 

D. Shumaker Less

Highly likely to recommend

01/21/2012 - Ben Turner

Bought a Single Family home in 2005 in Ojai, CA.

Andro from Ask Now helped me find and buy my home. He and the others in the office were prompt and professional and did due diligence finding out about the properties background.

The house needed fixing up but they didn't pretend it was anything other than what it was and stayed in contact after the sale. I have recommended them to friends.

Highly likely to recommend

01/19/2012 - music13

Bought and sold a home in 2007 in Mira Monte, Ojai, CA 93023.

I have used Ask Now Real Estate to help me buy and sell real estate and everytime I have been very impressed with their knowledge of the market, their responsiveness to my needs and the extra time that they have put into completing the deal. Even after the contracts were signed, I have felt comfortable to just call them up and ask a few questions about real estate, and they were completely available to me without any strings attached. I will certainly use Ask Now Real Estate to represent me the next time I buy or sell any property.


Page 12

01/18/2012 - mammorton

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2005 in Ojai, CA.
 

The Ask Now team is higly competant, very friendly and respectful, and clear in all communcations. Highly professional and very wonderful people to work with. I give my highest recommendation without any reservations to Ask Now Real Estate. If you are looking for a positive, honest and njoyable real estate experience, these are the people you want to work with. Michael A. Morton, Ojai, CA
 

Highly likely to recommend

01/18/2012 - Mary EllenMcLoughlin

Bought a home in 2007 in Mira Monte, Ojai, CA 93023.
 

My experience with Andro was positive from our first e-mail. He was easy to spend time with, accommodated my schedule to show me properties, he was organized, attentive to my criteria for a property, and continues to be a great resource for local information. He was honest in his representation of   the different properties we looked at. I never felt rushed or pressured. He assisted me in locating competent inspectors, a title company, and a loan officer. Ask Now Real Estate is a valuable asset to the Ojai community whether you are a buyer or a seller! Call them first!! 

Highly likely to recommend

01/19/2012 - richard la Plante

Bought a home in 2005 in Mira Monte, Ojai, CA 93023.
 

Andro and Trent are tow of the most personable guys on the planet. Not at all typical of real estate sharks; they actually care about their clients and their relationships with them. It doesn't just end with the sale. Can not recommend them highly enough.

Click here to sign up for Email updates and get notified immediately when homes come on the market that meet your criteria.